Confidence

At a job interview yesterday, the interviewer asked a question that I knew was coming: what is your biggest strength. I already had my answer planned, and knew exactly what to say. My confidence! That’s my biggest thing, my attitude about myself. Now, I’ve been called cocky, arrogant, and just out right full of myself. But these people, these “haters”? They don’t know me, but I know me. I know everything I am, and everything I’m not. Confident, is certainly one thing I am.

Many people though, struggle with their confidence. When I say many, I mean a whole hell of a lot. I’ve got tons of friends, family members, and other people in my life, who struggle with their vision of their self. So let me say this, you are the only you in the world. Their are people like you, but no one is you! So be confident with yourself. Do you really think that someone, other than you, could do what you do on a daily basis? There’s no one and no way! You’ve got yourself figured out (for the most part), and you should be extremely proud of that. It should reflect in your confidence!

One person specifically who has absolutely blossomed with his self confidence, is my little brother Adam. This kid has quite literally grown up right next to me for the last 18 years, and the last 2-3 years, he’s learned what it means to confident. He’s evolved into the type of person who thinks “I’m me, I’m awesome, and I love it”. I could not be more proud of younger (and larger) brother.

If you don’t think you have anything to be confident about or confident in, you are extremely wrong. Like I said, you’re you! Be proud of that. If you need a little more, start working on things. Whether it’s school work, your job, or your hobbies, and work harder. Make yourself proud of the work you, and you’ll start feeling way more confident. If you can’t work harder, than you should already be proud and confident of yourself.

Oh and guys, girls love confidence. In fact, that’s how I got my girlfriend. Wasn’t the looks, or the money, but the attitude. Be yourself, and be great.

If you liked this, please share on Facebook, Twitter, or any other social media. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

